Gato Callejero

I just finished and listed a new watercolor painting. It has been quite a while since I’ve been brave enough to tackle painting animals. But I thought I’d give it a try. I have been working with a board member of a local no-kill shelter, the West Columbia Gorge Humane Society, on fund-raising opportunities. I hope to have enough paintings finished to have a booth at their 2nd Annual Hike on the Dike on May 15, 2010.

So here he is Gato Callejero (Stray Cat). He looks more then a little ticked-off, but so would I if I were hungry and un-loved. I have the original available on my Etsy shop, and will have prints available soon.

2 Responses to “Gato Callejero”

  1. I love this, so beautiful! Love the colours!

Leave a Reply

