A New Endeavor

For a while now I’ve been having a debate with myself over my dog illustrations. While I see some sales on CafePress it’s not great. The majority of my audience would probably be found at dog shows. Which is do-able, with vendor booth spaces. But, then the dilemma become paying for vendor booths, paying for screenprinting/embroidery, maintaining stock. And all I can see are dollar signs.

Enter the solution… CKC Embroidery. CKC is owned by Sonjya Luke. Sonjya travels to most of the larger All Breed dog shows in the Oregon/Washington area and is frequently at Specialty shows.* CKC Embroidery will now be caring my designs. She carries a large stock of items including coats, hats, scarves, t-shirts, long-sleeve shirts, etc. You can check out her site at http://www.companycasuals.com/ckcembroidery.

So now I can have a dog show audience, without bankrupting myself. I hope to have my own Wry Toast website soon, featuring my designs, that will be embroidered with CKC’s help.

I will be working hard at expanding the breed illustrations for upcoming shows. For now you can checkout the available designs on CafePress.

*Specialty Show are restricted to dogs of a specific breed or to varieties of one breed. For example, the Willamette Valley English Springer Spaniel Association is a club for English Springer Spaniels only. And the club can only sponsor shows for English Springer Spaniels.

One Response to “A New Endeavor”

  1. Southern Belle Says:

    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

