Single Subject/Many Mediums… Chickadees

When looking for art to purchase or feature I often chose a single subject and then look at how it is rendered across many different mediums by different artists. This is a great way to see not only the differences between mediums, but a range of styles. Looking at art this way is a good way to help zero in on what you’re looking for.

My third post in this series is about Chickadees. As winter approaches the chickadees have arrived at my feeders. They always make me think of winter and the beauty that can be found in my own backyard.

Below are some wonderful original pieces featuring chickadees. All of these pieces are affordable. As with all of my featured art/artists these are pieces I would purchase for myself or as a gift.

  • Memory by Melissa of Yellow Melle. Original mixed media painting using collage, crayons, pen, and acrylic on watercolor paper.

  • The Bird Watcher by Bright Day. A set of four mix media artworks, a combination of digital painting and encaustic painting on wood panels.

  • Chickadee Card by Sugar Bush Press. Hand screen-printed on linen and cotton, mounted in deckle edge card.

  • Bird in Hand by Stephanie Martin. Hand-printed copper etching, limited edition of 20.

4 Responses to “Single Subject/Many Mediums… Chickadees”

  1. I love these! They just make me smile. So thank you for assembling all these images. 🙂

  2. These little birds have such a special meaning to so many. Thanks for gathering them together.

  3. Just discovered your blog – thanks so much for including my chickadee card! A very nice collection and theme!

    Liz (Sugarbush Press)

Leave a Reply

