Tuesday’s Toasty Tidbits Contest Starts Again

I am restarting my Tuesday’s Toasty Tidbit contest for you dog lovers. This time it will be run entirely on the Wry Toast Designs Facebook page. It’s easy to win, no purchase is necessary. I will put a quote from a recent Wry Toast Design post and all you have to do is answer with the correct dog breed.

I will be using one of my designated vendors Dog Mom Dog Designs as my supplier for the weekly prizes (so it will be handmade too). You can win one of Wry Toast’s designs on a t-shirt or tote bag. The prizes will be imprinted with a durable vinyl that withstands years of washing. You can view samples of the designs on shirts and totes at my Wry Toast Designs Etsy store.

All of the Wry Toast designs can now be found on the Wry Toast Flickr page. Designs are grouped by type. The dog breed designs are grouped by breed group (Herding, Hound, Non-sporting, Sporting, Terriers, Toys, Working). There are many breeds in the Dogs in Words designs that are not recognized by the AKC, but are recognized by the FCI. If you are looking for a specific breed and can’t find it, please contact me at WryToastDesign [at] gmail [dot] com.

The Prizes

  • The t-shirt is a Comfort Colors cotton garment-dyed tee. The sizes are from small to 3XL.
  • The Essential Tote by Port & Company. This tote features an outside pocket and is very durable and washable.

The Rules (Updated 7/21/11)

  1. The contest will be run on Tuesday’s. I will try to post the contest quote between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. Pacific Time (5:00 p.m. and 10:00 p.m. GMT), but it may be posted earlier or later.
  2. The post will have the Tuesday’s Toasty Tidbit headline. I will put a quote from a recent Wry Toast Design post. The quote will be from within the previous 4 weeks. Both the question and the answer can be found on the Wry Toast Designs Facebook fan page. If you choose to you can search for the question on a search engine and you will probably come up with the answer.
  3. In order to win you must comment on the Facebook post with the correct breed.
  4. The first one to comment CORRECTLY is a winner. This may change to a random drawing of all the correct answers, if I get enough responses.
  5. You get to choose any WRY TOAST design on a t-shirt or totebag. No designs from any other designer and/or person may be placed on the winning item.
  6. While I will use twitter to tweet about the contest the contest winner will only be chosen from the Facebook page. You cannot win from twitter.
  7. The prize may take 2-3 weeks to get to you.
  8. I can suspend the contest at anytime at my discretion.
  9. I may change prize winning items at my discretion.
  10. I may change the rules of the contest at my discretion.
  11. You may not “redeem” your prize for money.

Final Note

I do not spam, you will only be contacted through Facebook if you win. If you do not claim your prize or notify me that you will claim your prize within 2 weeks, the prize is null and void.

Leave a Reply

